About Us

About Us

Welcome to the Salop and Herefordshire Maths Hub, led by the Salop Teaching Alliance, with The Priory School, Shrewsbury as the lead school.

The geographical area we aim to cover is Shropshire, Telford and Wrekin and Herefordshire.

We recommend that Maths Subject Leaders check our work groups page or follow us on Twitter  @SandH_MathsHub  to keep up to date.

Register to receive fortnightly updates and communication about funded opportunities here

What we are doing

Our priority is to support schools to address changes to the Maths curriculum, including subject knowledge enhancement opportunities at all levels. Work groups and professional learning opportunities are being hosted throughout our Hub region to provided localised support for all, utilising strong collaborative links with our 16 strategic partners. Additional incentives are available to support and develop teachers in their first 2 years of teaching.



Straegic Board Members

Kate Mayglothling (Chair) - Wigmore Teaching School

Michael Barratt (Maths Hub Senior Lead) - Principal, The Priory School

Alison Bell (Maths Hub Senior Lead) - Deputy Principal, The Priory School

Graham Charles (Maths Hub Lead) - Church Stretton School

Cathryn Hardy - Maths Hub Primary TfM Lead

Kev McKie - Maths Hub Level 3 Lead

Barbara Rodgers - Regional Lead, NCETM

Catherine Walker - Maths Hub Operations Manager

Richard Stakes - AMSP

Ian Nurser - North Shropshire Teaching School Alliance

Dr. Pinky Jain - University of Worcester

Steve Waterhouse - Fairfield Teaching School

Dr. Sally Bamber - University of Chester

Tracey Kneale - Marlbrook Teaching School

Nicola Davis - Severn Teaching School Alliance

Jamie Hopkins - Shrewsbury Colleges Group


Louise George endorses Teaching for Mastery Work Groups

Managing Mastery - school leader interviews: Walford Primary School from NCETM on Vimeo.